Page 1 of 1

What laptops work with the Game Genie PS3

PostPosted: Sun Feb 17, 2013 8:14 am
by Majinal13
I tried to install the Game Genie on my computer but it won't because it's OS is Windows XP, so I was wondering what laptops work with the Game Genie without any trouble .

Re: What laptops work with the Game Genie PS3

PostPosted: Sun Feb 17, 2013 12:18 pm
by GameGenieBob
Majinal13 wrote:I tried to install the Game Genie on my computer but it won't because it's OS is Windows XP, so I was wondering what laptops work with the Game Genie without any trouble .


I would have thought it could be run on any OS.
I think there are some people here who use XP still.

What issue are you having?

Re: What laptops work with the Game Genie PS3

PostPosted: Sun Feb 17, 2013 7:53 pm
by Majinal13
GameGenieBob wrote:
Majinal13 wrote:I tried to install the Game Genie on my computer but it won't because it's OS is Windows XP, so I was wondering what laptops work with the Game Genie without any trouble .


I would have thought it could be run on any OS.
I think there are some people here who use XP still.

What issue are you having?


First you should know that the computer that I'm typing about is running a 2005 version of Windows XP , so when I plug in the Game Genie it does nothing, but I found out I could download the Game Genie software off this site. So when I tried downloading it, it told me I couldn't because I didn't have .net framework 2.0 installed, so when I tried to install that it told me I couldn't because I didn't have a Windows installer program and so on and so on. That's why I'm asking about which laptops work with the Game Genie.

Re: What laptops work with the Game Genie PS3

PostPosted: Mon Feb 18, 2013 8:18 pm
by Gaarasaiyan
Xp service pack 3 & up should be fine. So Windows XP sp3, vista, 7, & 8.

Re: What laptops work with the Game Genie PS3

PostPosted: Fri Mar 15, 2013 1:58 pm
by Lying Cake
if possible stay away from vista, for your sanity and Game Genie

Re: What laptops work with the Game Genie PS3

PostPosted: Thu Mar 21, 2013 8:08 pm
by GMO
I actually had some trouble installing Game Genie PS3 on a Windows 8 64-bit Laptop. I got it to install after 20 mins trouble shoots and bitching at Skiller when we were testing DW7E codes

Re: What laptops work with the Game Genie PS3

PostPosted: Fri Mar 22, 2013 1:15 pm
by Game Shark
I think anything that runs windows?

Re: What laptops work with the Game Genie PS3

PostPosted: Sun Oct 29, 2017 9:00 pm
by Seritho
I am running a computer with Windows 10 and looking to do my second installation of GG PS3 on it but keep getting the error code that it requires .Net Framework 2 to operate? Do I have to downgrade or something?