Cant use Advanced Mode with Dishonored.

All Support for the PS3

Moderators: PikaFiend, Kitsune, Gaarasaiyan

Cant use Advanced Mode with Dishonored.

Postby EB_Nall » Wed Oct 08, 2014 10:05 am

Error code 2139:Error occured while communicating with the server. Does anyone else have this problem ?
EB_Nall
New Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2013 9:07 am

Re: Cant use Advanced Mode with Dishonored.

Postby GenieLamp » Wed Oct 08, 2014 3:17 pm

Can you upload your save please? :)
GenieLamp
Game Genie Overlord
 
Posts: 1969
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2012 6:04 am
Location: Game Genie's basement

Re: Cant use Advanced Mode with Dishonored.

Postby EB_Nall » Wed Oct 08, 2014 5:49 pm

Gladly. :)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
EB_Nall
New Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2013 9:07 am

Re: Cant use Advanced Mode with Dishonored.

Postby GenieLamp » Mon Oct 13, 2014 2:27 pm

Thanks for the save, I will have a look in the next few days. If you hear nothing from me, please give me a nudge!
GenieLamp
Game Genie Overlord
 
Posts: 1969
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2012 6:04 am
Location: Game Genie's basement

Re: Cant use Advanced Mode with Dishonored.

Postby mutantzsix » Sat Jan 17, 2015 9:48 am

was there a solution found for this problem? i recently bought the GOTY version of the game and i'm also getting error 2139 when entering advanced mode.
mutantzsix
New Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 06, 2013 7:53 pm

Re: Cant use Advanced Mode with Dishonored.

Postby MysterE » Sun Feb 22, 2015 7:26 am

Having the same issue here.
Here is two saves the BLUS30501-DISHONORED0 loads fine but the BLUS30501-DISHONORED1 gets the 2139 error, Both are unmodded
http://www.mediafire.com/download/zh876 ... S30501.rar
Need some save modding tools?
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=5122
User avatar
MysterE
Game Genie Star
 
Posts: 281
Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2012 6:49 am

Re: Cant use Advanced Mode with Dishonored.

Postby MysterE » Sat Feb 28, 2015 3:01 pm

I add a backup save to the usb then i change 1 byte to test and it seems to work/says codes applied but then if i go back to advanced mode i get the 2099 error with the same save
Need some save modding tools?
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=5122
User avatar
MysterE
Game Genie Star
 
Posts: 281
Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2012 6:49 am

Re: Cant use Advanced Mode with Dishonored.

Postby MysterE » Sat Mar 07, 2015 9:32 pm

I really hate to be that guy, I know all the fixits goes to Lamp and he has a full plate (Sorry Lamp) But should i put this game on the back burner for a little bit?
Need some save modding tools?
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=5122
User avatar
MysterE
Game Genie Star
 
Posts: 281
Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2012 6:49 am

Re: Cant use Advanced Mode with Dishonored.

Postby PikaFiend » Sat Mar 07, 2015 9:51 pm

If you're intent on editing? I'd say yes. Also, please don't make double/triple posts.
"Insanity is just a state of mind." ~ Capt. B.F. "Hawkeye" Pierce
Image
User avatar
PikaFiend
GG Happy Helper
 
Posts: 1193
Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2013 2:25 am

Re: Cant use Advanced Mode with Dishonored.

Postby TGEEA » Mon Jun 01, 2015 1:12 pm

I'm also having 2139 (uuuunnngh!!) i reallly want the max money and runes cheats
TGEEA
Contributer
 
Posts: 92
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2013 4:18 pm
Location: Ephraim, Utah

Re: Cant use Advanced Mode with Dishonored.

Postby Wri-El » Mon Feb 08, 2016 11:27 am

TGEEA wrote:I'm also having 2139 (uuuunnngh!!) i reallly want the max money and runes cheats


You can always use a previously already mod save and simply resign it to your PS3 account.
I was unfortunately forced to do so.
And I say unfortunately because I only wanted the money, not the runes.
I'm not interested in what I know but what I don't know
User avatar
Wri-El
GG Fan
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2016 9:11 am
Location: Portugal

Re: Cant use Advanced Mode with Dishonored.

Postby Zilla » Sat Sep 24, 2016 2:24 pm

GenieLamp wrote:Thanks for the save, I will have a look in the next few days. If you hear nothing from me, please give me a nudge!

Have you found the problem? Because this is still happening as of today. I observed a video tutorial about this and attempted to do the same, made a mistake and reloaded a back up save, then I got the same (2139) error as everyone else.
Zilla
GG Fan
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2015 2:09 pm

Re: Cant use Advanced Mode with Dishonored.

Postby Wri-El » Thu Dec 29, 2016 3:05 pm

Zilla wrote:
GenieLamp wrote:Thanks for the save, I will have a look in the next few days. If you hear nothing from me, please give me a nudge!

Have you found the problem? Because this is still happening as of today. I observed a video tutorial about this and attempted to do the same, made a mistake and reloaded a back up save, then I got the same (2139) error as everyone else.


There's only one way to avoid that error. You have to use a save game before you get the first rune. Or better yet, before you get to the Hounds Pub.
If you want to edit the money, then the moment you start getting some money, let it reach to a certain value. Then make two saves, one before you take the coins and another in the same place after getting the coins.
Write the values down.

If you try to open those save games in advanced mode, they will open and not give any error.
After that you'll need to do the usual comparison work with the two saves. Using those values to determine exactly were exactly you need to change the value, that represents the money.
I beliieve it's either the 6th or 7th bin file were you'll find the line that needs to be changed. Can't tell you exactly where because I did this a long time ago.

On a side note.
You can only edit to a certain amount of money, it's somewhere between 65 thousand and something. I edited my save to have 60 thousand coins. More than enough for you to spend at will without having to worry about money for the rest of the game. Buy all updates, weapons and ammo you'll ever need.

True that you can't edit the runes, but given the error it gives when you do try to open in advance mode, it's simply something you'll have to live with.
I'm not interested in what I know but what I don't know
User avatar
Wri-El
GG Fan
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2016 9:11 am
Location: Portugal

Re: Cant use Advanced Mode with Dishonored.

Postby Wri-El » Fri Jan 06, 2017 2:22 pm

So a new starter save for anyone wanting one.
I edited it myself and because there's already a starter save with everything maxed out, I made a few months back a starter save with max money only.
For all you gamers that want the money to give you some edge, but find the runes by yourselves.

It's at the exit of the Hounds Pit Pub, and you start with 65.000 coins and one rune.
After you receive your first mission.

So here's your Dishonored Max Money Starter Save.

On a side note: You'll need to re-sign this save to work on your game console.
I'm not interested in what I know but what I don't know
User avatar
Wri-El
GG Fan
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2016 9:11 am
Location: Portugal


Return to Support for Game Genie Save Editor for Playstation 3

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests