Game Genie cannot connect to server error

All Support for the PS3

Moderators: PikaFiend, Kitsune, Gaarasaiyan

Re: Game Genie cannot connect to server error

Postby GenieLamp » Thu Apr 17, 2014 1:47 pm

You could install it on another computer or maybe try doing things like:

Cleaning temp files using Disk Cleanup
Clean your Internet Explorer temporary files (even if you don't use IE)
Check the intergrity of WIndows using SFC

These are all Window standard features and more information can be found via your fave search engine :)
GenieLamp
Game Genie Overlord
 
Posts: 1969
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2012 6:04 am
Location: Game Genie's basement

Re: Game Genie cannot connect to server error

Postby arc21 » Thu Apr 17, 2014 3:44 pm

Haseo55 wrote:Im a little worried now, the reason is that i havent installed anythig or downloaded anything and i started to have the problem whan the others in march mentioned it and the moderators first mentioned it had to do with an upgrade and well i dont want to reinstal windows because i dont have the disk or the drives for my computer


"You can reinstall Windows 7 using Recovery in Control Panel, under Advanced recovery methods. This method reinstalls Windows 7, either from a recovery image provided by your computer manufacturer, or from your original Windows 7 installation files." http://windows.microsoft.com/en-us/wind ... =windows-7 that's the link if you need it I didn't have the disk to reinstall it but it would be best to try and back up most of your files.
arc21
New Member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2013 3:36 am

Re: Game Genie cannot connect to server error

Postby Haseo55 » Thu Apr 17, 2014 4:01 pm

good and bad news, i managed to make my other laptop to run(after tyinging to make it run) and i got the installation in that one to run, the bad is that i cant seem to make a system recovery because of the antivirus in this one, i will try and see if i can get it to work.

Also i have windows 8
Haseo55
GG Fan
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2013 8:55 am

Re: Game Genie cannot connect to server error

Postby razyodimez » Fri Apr 25, 2014 3:24 pm

all the sudden my game genie won't connect to the server hellppp :shock:
razyodimez
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2014 11:43 pm

Re: Game Genie cannot connect to server error

Postby GenieLamp » Fri Apr 25, 2014 3:46 pm

Everythings working fine here. Might be your ISP so give it a couple of days and report back if you still have issues.
GenieLamp
Game Genie Overlord
 
Posts: 1969
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2012 6:04 am
Location: Game Genie's basement

Re: Game Genie cannot connect to server error

Postby scp608 » Wed Apr 30, 2014 11:08 pm

Okay So I am having this un-numbered server connection error as well with my Payday 2 save. I have disabled literally every option in my Norton 360 and I still get it. over the weekend i used a friends computer worked fine. I come home turn it on on my computer works fine... i get a prompt new version available.... un-numbered server connection error with payday 2. please help.
scp608
New Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2014 11:32 am

Re: Game Genie cannot connect to server error

Postby GenieLamp » Thu May 01, 2014 2:41 pm

Download the new version...
GenieLamp
Game Genie Overlord
 
Posts: 1969
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2012 6:04 am
Location: Game Genie's basement

Re: Game Genie cannot connect to server error

Postby mattw891 » Sat Aug 09, 2014 9:26 am

Anyone else getting the 'cannot connect to server' message this morning?
mattw891
New Member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Apr 11, 2013 12:45 pm

Re: Game Genie cannot connect to server error

Postby cajunflavoredbob » Sat Aug 09, 2014 9:31 am

I can't connect either. Worked fine last night.
User avatar
cajunflavoredbob
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 8:50 pm

Re: Game Genie cannot connect to server error

Postby darkvalk » Sat Aug 09, 2014 9:34 am

Got the same 'cannot connect to server' error.
darkvalk
New Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2014 4:53 pm

Re: Game Genie cannot connect to server error

Postby LEGO » Sat Aug 09, 2014 9:35 am

this post is more recent than this but seems we all have the same problem

viewtopic.php?f=12&t=5725
LEGO


ImageImage
LEGO
New Member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2014 12:11 pm
Location: USA

Re: Game Genie cannot connect to server error

Postby annoury80 » Sat Aug 09, 2014 10:34 am

sorry..pls help over the "cannot connect to server error"...i already deactivate my McAfee & updated my firewall and no apps under GG to lets it through in the system. I already restarted 3 times but still to no avail...please assist & rectify it soon..tqvm
" Buat Sehabis Baik - Always accept criticism as positivism to improve & improvise "
User avatar
annoury80
GG Fan
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2014 10:21 am
Location: Sarawak, Malaysia

Re: Game Genie cannot connect to server error

Postby ss4gogeta069 » Sat Aug 09, 2014 10:36 am

Self-proclaimed resident Vita guru. If you have any questions PM me :-)

Follow me on Twitter @johnfrazarjr and visit me at HackInformer for all your Vita, PS3 and gaming news!

PS2
PS3 - OFW - Latest FW
PS3 - CFW
PS Vita - 3.50 eCFW
PS4
Wii
3DS
DS Lite
User avatar
ss4gogeta069
Super Saiyan
 
Posts: 1789
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2014 9:37 pm
Location: Roundabout Alabammer!!

Re: Game Genie cannot connect to server error

Postby hangtenboy » Sat Aug 09, 2014 11:22 am

How do I download the new version? I keep getting the cannot connect to server error and I've tried to disable the firewall and any AV programs running but to no avail. This was working fine recently but it just wont connect to the server now
hangtenboy
New Member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2014 10:58 am

Re: Game Genie cannot connect to server error

Postby hangtenboy » Sat Aug 09, 2014 11:23 am

ss4gogeta069 wrote:http://forum.thegamegenie.com/mcp.php?i=main&f=12&t=5725&mode=topic_view



I get this "You are not authorised to access this area"
hangtenboy
New Member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2014 10:58 am

Re: Game Genie cannot connect to server error

Postby chalky- » Sat Aug 09, 2014 11:37 am

im having trouble too.
chalky-
New Member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Aug 01, 2014 3:32 pm

Re: Game Genie cannot connect to server error

Postby Ruykin » Sat Aug 09, 2014 11:57 am

Hmm I am getting can not connect to server error. My internet is fine and I have not had any problems until today. I think it has to be something on game genies end. There is no anti or firewalls blocking game genie and even when they where on I never had a problem loading the software and applying cheats. So if any one has a solution please let me know thanks :)
Image
User avatar
Ruykin
New Member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Sep 29, 2013 12:59 pm

Re: Game Genie cannot connect to server error

Postby Gokudou » Sat Aug 09, 2014 12:57 pm

GenieLamp wrote:Everythings working fine here. Might be your ISP so give it a couple of days and report back if you still have issues.



I tried to re-download the installer (like in a previous update problem i had) and it's still not working, same issue, i tried the repair option because the "change" option is grayed out, but i still get the "cannot connect to the server - please check your connection".
Image
User avatar
Gokudou
Senior GG Member
 
Posts: 106
Joined: Fri Mar 15, 2013 7:53 am

Re: Game Genie cannot connect to server error

Postby spylican » Sat Aug 09, 2014 3:06 pm

What going on here? I'm getting the same thing. I just bought this less then 24 hours ago. :x
spylican
New Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2014 5:37 pm

Re: Game Genie cannot connect to server error

Postby riceroni » Sat Aug 09, 2014 3:56 pm

All of my internet functions are working. I uninstalled and reinstalled the Game Genie and it downloaded and installed the latest version just fine. When it came time to try to modify a game file is made the "checking for latest version" pass, and when it came to downloading latest games and cheats is when I got the error. So this is something wrong on Game Genie's end. I hope tech support address this really soon.
User avatar
riceroni
GG Fan
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2013 3:17 pm

Re: Game Genie cannot connect to server error

Postby Soul4Survivor » Sat Aug 09, 2014 4:07 pm

i uninstall it and clean up my pc and reinstall it again and then i was a victim of the Image

gg fix this :evil: you guys know there a problem and your doing nothing
Soul4Survivor
GG Fan
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Nov 20, 2013 12:05 pm

Re: Game Genie cannot connect to server error

Postby MarioSr2013 » Sat Aug 09, 2014 5:34 pm

Hi, I just bought the Game Genie USB on Wednesday August 6th & it arrived today on Saturday. I've installed it & it updated itself but now it's telling me that it can't connect the server. My AV & Firewall are off but still nothing. Can anyone plz help me on this matter? Thanks
User avatar
MarioSr2013
New Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2014 4:58 pm

Re: Game Genie cannot connect to server error

Postby Hudson » Sat Aug 09, 2014 5:48 pm

I just bought it as well, followed the instructions to a T, when it asks to insert the USB drive or type a product key I insert the USB only for it to say "Cannot contact the server. Please try again later."

This is quite disappointing.
Hudson
New Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2014 4:43 pm

Re: Game Genie cannot connect to server error

Postby NeoRizer » Sat Aug 09, 2014 8:11 pm

Yeah this is complete bullshit, I just booted this up after months of not using it, received and update and boom... can't connect...
NeoRizer
New Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Oct 05, 2013 2:45 pm

Re: Game Genie cannot connect to server error

Postby ss4gogeta069 » Sun Aug 10, 2014 7:14 am

Self-proclaimed resident Vita guru. If you have any questions PM me :-)

Follow me on Twitter @johnfrazarjr and visit me at HackInformer for all your Vita, PS3 and gaming news!

PS2
PS3 - OFW - Latest FW
PS3 - CFW
PS Vita - 3.50 eCFW
PS4
Wii
3DS
DS Lite
User avatar
ss4gogeta069
Super Saiyan
 
Posts: 1789
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2014 9:37 pm
Location: Roundabout Alabammer!!

Re: Game Genie cannot connect to server error

Postby unknown_samurai8475 » Mon Apr 24, 2017 6:13 pm

GenieLamp wrote:Download the new version...

where do we download a new Version??? i havent seen an update for over a year now??? and all this time some cheats worked great but i cannot upload a mod at all because i get this message. any help or advice is appreciated thanks =D
unknown_samurai8475
GG Fan
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Jul 31, 2013 1:27 pm

Previous

Return to Support for Game Genie Save Editor for Playstation 3

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests